Inscrypt 2021

The 17th International Conference on Information Security and Cryptology
Qingdao, China
August 11-14 2021

About Inscrypt 2021

The 17th International Conference on Information Security and Cryptology will be held in Qingdao, Shandong, from August 11 to 14, 2021. It is organized by the State Key Laboratory of Information Security (SKLOIS) of the Institute of Information Engineering of Chinese Academy of Science and the School of Cyber Science and Technology, Shandong University. It is an annual conference targeting outstanding research results in the related area. Topics of interest encompass research advances in all areas of information security, cryptography, coding, and their applications. Inscrypt 2021 seeks for high-quality research contributions in the form of well-developed papers. The conference proceedings will be published by Springer Verlag in LNCS series. Inscrypt 2021 is in Cooperation with IACR.


Important Dates

Paper Submission Due May 20, 2021 June 10, 2021
Author Notification July 20, 2021
Camera-ready Paper Due August 7, 2021
Registration Due July 30, 2021
Conference Date August 11-14, 2021

Honorary Chairs

Dongdai Lin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Xiaoyun Wang, Tsinghua University, China

General Chairs

Yu Chen, Shandong University, China

Chun Guo, Shandong University, China

Technical Program Chairs

Yu Yu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Moti Yung, Google and Columbia University, USA

Organizing Chairs

Puwen Wei, Shandong University, China

Steering Committee

Feng Bao, Huawei International, Singapore

Kefei Chen, Hangzhou Normal University, China

Dawu Gu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China

Hui Li, Xidian University, China

Dongdai Lin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Zhe Liu, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

Wen-Feng Qi, National Digital Switching System Engineering and Technological Research Center, China

Meiqin Wang, Shandong University, China

Xiaofeng Wang, Indiana University at Bloomington, USA

Xiaoyun Wang, Tsinghua University, China

Jian Weng, Jinan University, China

Moti Yung, Google and Columbia University, USA

Fangguo Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Huanguo Zhang, Wuhan University, China

Program Committee

Man Ho Au, The University of Hong Kong

Shi Bai, Florida Atlantic University

Davide Bellizia, Université catholique de Louvain

Zhenzhen Bao, Nanyang Technological University

Qi Chen, Guangzhou University

Long Chen, New Jersey Institue of Technology

Rongmao Chen, National University of Defense Technology

Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University

Yi Deng, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Haixin Duan, Institute for Network Science and Cyberspace, Tsinghua University; Qi An Xin Group Corp

Thanassis Giannetsos, Digital Security & Trusted Computing Group, Ubiquitous Technologies Limited

Jian Guo, Nanyang Technological University

Qian Guo, Lund University

Shuai Han, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Itamar Levi, Bar Ilan University, Ramat Gan, Israel

Jian Liu, Zhejiang University

Kaitai Liang, TU Delft

Jingqiang Lin, School of Cyber Security, University of Science and Technology of China

Joseph Liu, Monash University

Juanru Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Zhen Ling, Southeast University

Meicheng Liu, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Qipeng Liu, Princeton University

Junzuo Lai, Jinan University

Abe Masayuki, NTT and Kyoto University

Weizhi Meng, Technical University of Denmark

Khoa Nguyen, Nanyang Technological University

Jianting Ning, National University of Singapore

Emmanouil Panaousis, University of Greenwich

Christophe Petit, Université libre de Bruxelles

Thomas Peters, UCLouvain

Longjiang Qu, National University of Defense Technology

Chao Shen, Xi'an Jiaotong University

Ron Steinfeld, Monash University

Ling Song, Jinan University

Ling Sun, Shandong University

Siwei Sun, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Qiang Tang, The University of Sydney

Anyu Wang, Institute for advanced study, Tsinghua University

Qian Wang, Wuhan University

Qingju Wang, University of Luxembourg

Weijia Wang, Shandong University

Xiao Wang, Northwestern University

Xiang Xie, Shanghai Key Laboratory of Privacy-Preserving Computation

Peng Xu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Liang Xiao, Xiamen University

Moti Yung (chair), Snap Inc./ Columbia

Yu Yu (chair), Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Yang Yu, Tsinghua University

Bingsheng Zhang, Zhejiang University

Jiaheng Zhang, UC Berkeley

Jiang Zhang, State Key Laboratory of Cryptology

Lei Zhang, Fudan University

Yupeng Zhang, Texas A&M University

Yang Zhang, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security

Xiaohan Zhang, Fudan University

Zhenfeng Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Hong-Sheng Zhou, Virginia Commonwealth University

Authors are invited to submit full papers presenting new research results related to all aspects of cryptology, information security and their applications. More info about the previous conferences can be found at here (

All submissions must describe original research that is not published or currently under review by another conference or journal. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Foundations of Cryptography

  • Provable Security

  • Codes

  • Sequences

  • Boolean Functions

  • Blockciphers

  • Authenticated Encryption

  • Public Key Encryption

  • Signatures

  • Key Exchange

  • Cryptographic Implementations

  • Hash Functions and MACs

  • Key Management/Agreement

  • Cryptographic Protocols

  • Information Hiding

  • Watermarking

  • Secure Computation

  • Functional Computation

  • Obfuscation

  • Side-channel Security

  • Fault Attacks

  • Post-quantum

  • Blockchain

  • Authentication

  • Biometric security

  • Distributed Systems

  • AI Security

  • Network Security

  • Security Architectures

  • Operating System Security

  • Security Certification

  • Malicious Codes Detection

  • Privacy Enhancing

  • Genomic Privacy

  • Big Data

  • Cloud Security

Instruction for Authors

The submission must be written in English, in single-column format, and be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. The submission should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. The Springer LNCS format is recommended, and details can be obtained here. Once tweaked, the submission must use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins. The paper should be intelligible and self-contained within 20 pages including references and appendices and must be submitted electronically to hotcrp, via the url

It is strongly encouraged that submissions are processed in LaTeX. All submissions must have page numbers (e.g. using LaTeX command \pagestyle{plain}).

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. It is highly advised to prepare the submissions in the Springer LNCS format. This conference is in Cooperation with IACR.